Innovative broadcast companies honoured at Asia-Pacific Broadcasting+ Awards 2023 | Asian Business Review

Innovative broadcast companies honoured at Asia-Pacific Broadcasting+ Awards 2023

The Asia-Pacific Broadcasting+ Awards celebrated excellence in the broadcasting industry, in the areas of technology, digitalisation, and engineering. 

The broadcasting industry is undergoing a significant transformation as traditional television and radio coexist with digital streaming services, social media, and mobile content consumption. On top of this, broadcasters also have to consider evolving technologies and shifting consumer preferences.

Whilst these changes present a myriad of challenges, they also offer numerous opportunities for growth and innovation. The rise of over-the-top (OTT) platforms, virtual reality (VR), augmented reality (AR), and artificial intelligence (AI) is changing the way consumers interact with media. Broadcasters have to continue innovating and adapting to leverage new technologies and remain competitive.

Asia-Pacific Broadcasting+ Awards, for its inaugural year, held its awards presentation at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, Singapore last 8 June 2023. The awards programme aims to recognise companies that were able to embrace these challenges as opportunities to deliver compelling experiences across multiple platforms.

See the full list of pioneering winners here:


AbemaTV, Inc.
Excellence Award for Sports Broadcasting - Japan

ABS-CBN Corporation
Excellence Award for OTT Platform - Philippines
Innovation Award for Audio Description - Philippines
Innovation Award for Cloud-Playout Migration - Philippines
Innovation Award for Outside Broadcast Ranger - Philippines

ARHA Media & Broadcasting Private Limited powered by Quickplay
Innovation Award for Cloud-Native Platform - India

ARN powered by Triton Digital
Innovation Award for Personalised Listener Streaming Experience - Australia

Astro Malaysia Holdings Berhad
Innovation Award for Audience-Centric Multi-Platform Solutions - Malaysia
Innovation Award for Audio Streaming & Monitoring System - Malaysia
Innovation Award for Radio Studios - Malaysia

Astro Productions Sdn Bhd
Innovation Award for Virtual Production - Malaysia

BEC World Public Company Limited
Innovation Award for OTT Platform - Thailand

Chingay powered by People's Association and NoonTalk Media
Excellence Award for Live Event Streaming - Singapore

Cignal TV powered by Quickplay
Excellence Award for Cloud-Native Platform - Philippines

Excellence Award for Animation Story Telling - South Korea

CJ ONSTYLE powered by Hansam System
Excellence Award for Lighting - South Korea

CJ OliveNetworks powered by Besco and Pebble
Excellence Award for Channel System - South Korea

Eleven Sports powered by Caton Technology Asia Pte Ltd
Excellence Award for Sports Broadcasting - Taiwan

Eventions Group
Excellence Award for Interactive E-Commerce Livestream - Singapore

Football Association of Singapore powered by Ideal Systems (Singapore) Pte Ltd
Innovation Award for Sports Broadcasting - Singapore

Innovation Award for IP Transformation - Australia

Galaxy Play
Excellence Award for Theater Grade Sound - Vietnam

GMA Network, Inc.
Innovation Award for Online Election Campaign - Philippines

Good Game Asia powered by WASD PTE LTD
Innovation Award for Technology - Singapore

Innovative Production Services powered by Ross Video
Innovation Award for Hybrid Broadcast Truck - Australia

iQiyi International and G.H.Y Culture & Media Holding Co., Limited
Excellence Award for Production Technology - Singapore

Excellence Award for DTH Services - Indonesia

Malaysian Football League powered by SpaceLabs
Innovation Award for Sports Broadcasting - Malaysia

MediaCity Broadcast TV Studios powered by PACTEL SYSTEMS SDN BHD
Innovation Award for Lighting - Malaysia

Mediacorp Pte Ltd
Innovation Award for Cloud Editing - Singapore
Innovation Award for News Coverage During a Pandemic - Singapore
Innovation Award for Radio and TV Cross Platform Production - Singapore

Excellence Award for Technology - Vietnam

Millenia Motion Pictures Pte Ltd
Excellence Award for Series Production - Singapore

MY (Astro Radio)
Excellence Award for. Sports Broadcasting - Malaysia

MYTV powered by Benchmark Broadcast Systems (S) Pte Ltd
Innovation Award for Disaster Recovery Headend - Malaysia

myTV SUPER Limited
Innovation Award for Video Super Resolution (VSR) Technology - Hong Kong

Ochre Pictures Pte Ltd
Excellence Award for Set Design Enabling Special Effects - Singapore

PAISD-Quezon City Government
Excellence Award for Government Streaming - Philippines

PCCW Media powered by Viaccess-Orca
Innovation Award for Viewing Experience - Hong Kong

Innovation Award for Use of Cloud - India

Radio Televisyen Malaysia
Excellence Award for OTT Application - Malaysia
Innovation Award for News Digital Archive - Malaysia

Samuh Mediatech powered by Benchmark Broadcast Systems (S) Pte Ltd
Innovation Award for OTT Platform - Bhutan

Shwe Than Lwin Media Co.,Ltd. (Sky Net)
Excellence Award for Channel Rating & Audience Behaviour Analysis - Myanmar

SPH Media powered by CraveFX
Excellence Award for Technology Animation - Singapore

SPH Media powered by Triton Digital
Excellence Award for Radio Podcast - Singapore

Sri Lanka Rupavahini Corporation
Excellence Award for Main Channel on Cable and Satellite platforms - Sri Lanka

Star Sports powered by Planetcast Media Services
Innovation Award for Sports Broadcasting - India

Telkom Indonesia powered by Magna Systems & Engineering
Innovation Award for New Multi-channel Playout System - Indonesia

Telstra powered by Silver Trak Digital
Innovation Award for Cinema Direct 5G - Australia

Telstra Broadcast Services
Excellence Award for Internet Delivery Network - Australia

True Digital powered by Skylark Asia
Excellence Award for OTT and IPTV Program Automation - Thailand

Excellence Award for Digital Transformation - Taiwan

Univision powered by Viaccess-Orca
Excellence Award for End-to-End IPTV Solution - Mongolia

Innovation Award for Interactive Live Gaming - Indonesia

Viddsee Pte Ltd
Innovation Award for Multi-Platform Campaign - Singapore

Viu powered by Megolive and Vizrt Group
Excellence Award for Hybrid Events - Malaysia

Innovation Award for Interactive Television Gaming - Hong Kong

Volleyball World Federation powered by LiveU
Innovation Award for Sports Broadcasting - Israel

Whiteways Systems Pte Ltd
Excellence Award for New TV Channel - Bangladesh

Andrew Yeo
Lifetime Achievement Award

If you are interested in nominating for next year's awards programme, please email Jane Patiag at +65 3158 1386 ext 217 or [email protected].

Join Asian Business Review community
Since you're here...

...there are many ways you can work with us to advertise your company and connect to your customers. Our team can help you dight and create an advertising campaign, in print and digital, on this website and in print magazine.

We can also organize a real life or digital event for you and find thought leader speakers as well as industry leaders, who could be your potential partners, to join the event. We also run some awards programmes which give you an opportunity to be recognized for your achievements during the year and you can join this as a participant or a sponsor.

Let us help you drive your business forward with a good partnership!


Embracing technology and personalisation drives e-commerce in Indonesia
3 retail executives compare notes on rapid tech-driven growth of e-commerce at Retail Asia Forum.
Embracing hyperlocal retailing in Indonesia
Retail Asia Forum in Jakarta delved on the complexities of implementing hyperlocal retail strategies in a country as diverse as Indonesia.
PT ABC President Indonesia touts retail with personalised digital campaign
COO Dwi Hatmadji showcases successful Gen Z and millennial engagement strategy at Retail Asia Forum 2024